Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 nominated for Academy Awards!

It has been announced yesterday by the
Academy of Motion Picture arts & Sciences
that 15 of the biggest movies of 2010
have been nominated as semifinalists for
the Oscar Award for Best Visual Effects.
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part One
has been selected as one of the semifinalists.

Other movies included are: Alice in Wonderland, 
The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader,  
Clash of the Titans, Hereafter, Inception, Iron Man 2,  
The Last AirbenderPrince of Persia: Sands of Time
Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, Shutter Island, 
The Sorcerer’s Apprentice, Tron: Legacy, Unstoppable,
and Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief.

We do not know yet when the winner will be announced.